Play time!

Play: v. to occupy oneself in amusement, sport, or other recreation; to act in jest

I can hardly bring myself to write another word about the two slimeballs running on the Republican ticket, even though many words that begin with P could be applied to them: pusillanimous, putrid, prevaricators, predatory, pro-life, pro-gun, pro-war, preposterous, pathetic, parrot-like, panic-inducing, problematic….

Instead, let’s take a few minutes for PLAY! – with one of YouTube’s greatest hits, Gary Brolsma lip-syncing to the Romanian pop song “Numa-Numa” – a performance I find terribly sweet and life-affirming:

Followed by the hilarious “transcription” of the Romanian lyrics into English phrases:

May this be a better day!

2 responses to “Play time!

  1. Oh this is Classic! We filmed my son doing his impression when it first came out – I even have the CD.

    I hadn’t seen the second ‘transcription’ before – so thank you for the chuckle.

  2. Now I want to see the video you made of your son!