Poodle pix: coiffure as costume

A friend sent me the link to a series of photos from a gal who does “creative grooming.”

My poor Molly was overcome with jealousy when she saw these because her hair is black – a poor canvass for such artistry. I mean, who wouldn’t want to look like a chicken:

poodlechicken1

or a peacock:

poodlepeacock

(This is the cut, sans feathers… see the whole deal at the link)

And how about Ninja Turtle poodle:

leonardoodle

8 responses to “Poodle pix: coiffure as costume

  1. I’m trying to decide which is weirder : the person who does this to a dog: or the dog owner who wants to have it done to their dog. Sort of reminds me of the ‘dressing up the stone goose’ craze. Don’t know if you suffered this particular affliction in Portland. It seems to have run it’s course here. People would buy a cement goose for their front deck/porch/whatever. And then buy clothes to put on that goose: Santa Claus suits, football gear, an Easter Bunny outfit. I never did understand it.
    The dogs don’t look to happy.

  2. One has to wonder who in Creation would do this to a dog. Must have a real twisted sense of humor or hate their pooch. Tell Molly to hide just in case. She would be mortified to look like a damn chicken!

  3. Perhaps these people should get out more – very strange.

  4. Molly is at the beauty shop as we speak, getting a Santa Claus clip. She wanted to get in the spirit.

  5. Okay, now I have to see Molly wearing the Santa Claus clip – you will put up a picture before it grows out, won’t you? Or at least send me an email.

  6. These are great pics. I think creative grooming is just like a work of art! My fav is the peacock design…Not sure why some of you are getting so upset over this.. 🙂

  7. Pingback: Painting pooties, or pooties painting? « 365 Words Beginning with P

  8. lol very funny thanks you :p