Possessed by possessions: P-post #366!

Possessed: adj. influenced or controlled by something (as an evil spirit, a passion, or an idea)

Possession: n. something owned, occupied, or controlled; property

With this morning’s post I have proffered and probed 365 words beginning with P.  365 P-words may seem like a plethora, but really it’s a paltry potpourri; I’ve barely penetrated the pregnant possibilities P-words provide.

You could say I’ve been possessed by P. Although I will continue to post here, it won’t be so regularly because I have a pressing priority: dealing with my Possessions.

I’ve got to get rid of about half my stuff so I can sell this house and move to a smaller place.  But, I’m not going away.  I’ve started another WordPress blog – on downsizing, cataloging the process of Getting to Less.

I hope that some of you will join me over at Getting to Less. Advice, moral support and tips from your own experience always welcome. Maybe you’ve got ideas about selling art? antiques? Dealing with boxes of photos, big honking scrapbooks.  Aaaagh.

The blog is a bit sparse so far… I’ve edited and moved over about 20 former P-posts that seemed on topic (so if you read a post that seems strangely familiar; it is – like I’m using this post title but the content is different).

Soon the material will be All New!

5 responses to “Possessed by possessions: P-post #366!

  1. Congratulations! It’s quite an accomplishment and you are to be commended and recognized for your efforts. Certainly brought a lot of entertainment, laughs and stimulating thought to my morning reading. I thank you very much for that and I am looking forward to less in the future – or something like that.

  2. Hmm… thanks for the compliment (?) Chuck. My daughter tells me that I need to do less blogging and more downsizing.

  3. I meant nothing but praise. The reference was to your new endeavor – Getting to Less, which I am very much looking forward to.

  4. Another website? As if you don’t have enough to do. Timely idea, although I was only able to glance at it today.

    When you find time to look for a header image on the new site, may I suggest for inspiration that you look here:

    http://ihasahotdog.com/2009/01/26/funny-dog-pictures-downsizing/

    and here:

    Sydney street performer squeezes into a box - photo 4, last photo

  5. Such fun pictures!

    If only they were wide and skinny. The WordPress theme I chose wants a wide skinny picture. Other creative ideas welcome.